Diary of a Wimpy Kid Books

The Diary of a Wimpy Kid series is a collection of books written by American author and cartoonist Jeff Kinney. The series follows the adventures of Greg Heffley, a middle school student, as he navigates the pitfalls of adolescence. Since its debut in 2004, the series has become an international bestseller with over 200 million copies sold worldwide.

Books in the Series

The series consists of twelve books: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2007), Rodrick Rules (2008), The Last Straw (2009), Dog Days (2009), The Ugly Truth (2010), Cabin Fever (2011), The Third Wheel (2012), Hard Luck (2013), The Long Haul (2014), Old School (2015), Double Down (2016) and The Getaway (2017). In addition to these twelve books, there are also four movie tie-in editions, as well as two spin-off novels, Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson’s Journal and Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Do-It-Yourself Book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *