How Many Chapters Are There in Shadow and Bone Book 1?

Shadow and Bone is the first book in the Grishaverse trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. It follows Alina Starkov, a young orphan who discovers she has the power to summon light and save her war-torn country from darkness. The novel is divided into three parts, each with its own set of chapters.

Part One: The Unsea

Part One of Shadow and Bone contains nine chapters. In this section, Alina learns about her powers and embarks on a journey to the capital city of Ravka to join the Grisha, an elite group of magical warriors. Along the way, she meets Mal, a mysterious tracker who helps her navigate the treacherous Unsea.

Part Two: The Fold

Part Two of Shadow and Bone contains seven chapters. In this section, Alina arrives at the Little Palace in Ravka and begins her training as a Grisha. She also discovers that Mal is not who he seems to be, and that there are dark forces at work in the kingdom.

Part Three: The Shadow Fold

Part Three of Shadow and Bone contains six chapters. In this section, Alina must confront her fears and use her newfound powers to battle the monstrous creatures lurking in the Shadow Fold. With help from Mal and her fellow Grisha, she must find a way to save Ravka from destruction.

In total, Shadow and Bone Book 1 contains 22 chapters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *