KC and the Sunshine Band

KC and the Sunshine Band is a disco and funk band that was formed in 1973 in Miami, Florida. The group was led by Harry Wayne Casey (also known as KC) and included several other members throughout its history. The band had numerous hits throughout the 1970s, including “Get Down Tonight,” “That’s the Way (I Like It),” and “Boogie Shoes.”

Members of KC and the Sunshine Band

The original lineup of KC and the Sunshine Band consisted of Harry Wayne Casey (vocals, keyboards), Jerome Smith (guitar), Richard Finch (bass, drums, percussion), Robert Johnson (keyboards), Fermin Goytisolo (percussion), and Patrick Moten (drums). Other members who joined later on included Ken Faulk (guitar), Ronnie Smith (keyboards), Pat Kemp (vocals), and Othello Molineaux (steel drums).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *